Panthers News · 2019 Hall of Fame Class: Bohaboy, Coates, Kennedy, Welsh

At tonight’s Boys Basketball Game vs. Northmont, Springboro High School will induct 4 new members into its Athletic Hall of Fame.

The 2019 class includes:

Paul Bohaboy (Head Soccer Coach, 1994-2017), Ryan Coates (2012, Soccer),

Sean Kennedy (2013, Baseball), and Sean Welsh (2013, Football).


The inductees were nominated by their peers, and elected via blind vote. The electoral Hall of Fame Committee is comprised of members of the Springboro Athletic Community with relationships to the Department ranging from five to 30-years.


“It is a tremendous honor to be nominated and elected to the Springboro Athletic Hall of Fame,” said Athletic Director Austin Rhoads. “When discussing the four inductees, the word that came up repeatedly was ‘character.’  These four individuals did things the right way. They should feel honored to be enshrined as part of our program’s rich history,” Rhoads concluded.


Springboro’s Hall of Fame induction weekend will kick off tonight- Friday, February 8th with a public ceremony at half-time of the boys’ basketball game.  The official induction will follow on Saturday night at Heatherwoode Golf Club at 7:00 pm.


Congratulations to Paul, Ryan, Sean, and Sean!



(artwork created by Kyle Longworth)